Ultimate Fighting Association

Rashad hears Jackson's statement and breaks down Log10

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Rashad hears Jackson's statement and breaks down Log10

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Rashad hears Jackson's statement and breaks down

Gray_Fox054
    Gray_Fox054
    UFA Green Belt 3stripes
    UFA Green Belt 3stripes

Cash $ : 1000

Rashad hears Jackson's statement and breaks down Empty Rashad hears Jackson's statement and breaks down

Post by Gray_Fox054 Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:11 pm

Masakatsu Funaki Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 04/12/11 2:23 AM

I'm an avid listener of Pro MMA Radio and a recently converted Rashad Evans fan. So, of course, I was tuning in tonight when I saw that Evans would be on again.

Wow. It turned out to be impossible for me to listen to him and not feel something here. Rashad started the interview out with Larry Pepe on his "Suga and Pep" segment in really high spirits. Despite the things that have happened in the past, Rashad praised Jon Jones' performance against Rua, saying that he fought an unbelievable fight and also mentioned that he thought it was very cool that Jon had the balls to take out a criminal earlier in the day. He then commented glowingly on Jones' abilities. All in all, Rashad had only good things to say about Jon Jones, regardless of any beef they may have. Around this point, Rashad almost seemed like he might be willing to return to Jackson's or at least think about doing so in the future...he even referred to it as "our camp -- Jackson's".

Either last week or the week before, Larry had Greg Jackson on to talk about the Rashad/Jones situation. During that interview, Jackson made some very strong statements about Jon Jones entering the camp. He laid out, very explicitly, his version of what happened when Jon joined the team.

Rashad must not have listened to that interview until tonight.